Welcome back!

Welcome to all of our new SOs and welcome back to all of our returning SOs! For those of you new SOs, my name is John Engelbreit and I am the Volunteer Coordinator for the Significant Others Organization. Now that everyone is back on island we would like to invite all our SOs to our first Queen Elizabeth home for the Children visit on Monday September 2nd at 3pm. We will be meeting in front of Charter Hall at 2:45pm every Monday starting on September 2nd, through the rest of the term.
Additionally, we are going to be having our first trip to the GSPCA on Friday September 13th at 1pm. All are welcome to come and walk the pooches. If you would like to drive let me know, if you can’t drive please bring some extra ECs for gas money for the drivers.
I will be finally setting up a trip to Father Malligans home for boys that is on the north side of the island. If anyone is interested in joining please send me an email ASAP or comment/send me a Facebook message. I will be sending reminders once the trip date is planned.
Last, if anyone has any donation let anyone from the SO exec board know. Between the Limes program, Dorothy Hopkins and Queen Elizabeth homes, extra stuff is always appreciated!!
If you would like to get a hold of me you can reach me at so.sgu.volunteer@gmail.com or johnengelbreit@yahoo.com. Let me know if there is something you would like to get involved with or if you have any ideas for new volunteer projects.

20130819-183600.jpg

Leave a Reply

